Regional Leagues

The WFA support 6 Regional League competitions to help provide competitive opportunities on a "local" level. These leagues are independent leagues with their own committees and league structures.

These competitions then provide teams with a route to national league qualification.  At present the Regional Leagues are:

  • North West PFL
  • North East PFL*
  • West Midlands PFL
  • East Midlands PFL
  • South West PFL
  • South East PFL

*Resuming activity for 2019/20

There are also a number of club organised tournaments, festivals and friendly events that are run outside of the WFA competition stricture that provide opportunities for new clubs or inexperienced players to take part in matches.