This year 19 teams will enter the pot for the 2016/17 WFA Cup draw.

The draw will take place tomorrow (Saturday, 1st October) at 13:30.  It will be held at the Muscular Dystrophy UK National Conference at the Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel where we will be joined by Paralympic Gold medalist Ollie Hynd MBE.  You will be able to watch the draw LIVE as it will be streamed via the WFA Facebook page:

Following the vote at the AGM, Round One of the WFA Cup will only involve Championship and “non-national league” teams, with the Premiership teams entering in Round Two.  Both Rounds One & Two will be drawn on a “North” and “South” split.

The following teams will be in the draw:



East Riding Eels PFC

Aspire PFC (Premiership)

Middlesbrough PFC (Premiership)

Brighton & Hove Albion PFC (Premiership)

Middlesbrough Reserves

Evergreen PFC (Premiership)

Northern Thunder PFC (Premiership)

Greenwich PFC

Nottingham Forest PFC

Muscle Warriors PFC

Nottinghamshire PFC (Premiership)

Ocean City PFC

Villa Rockets PFC (Premiership)

Portsmouth PFC

West Bromwich Albion PFC (Premiership)

Sevenoaks PFC (Premiership)

West Bromwich Albion Throstles (Premiership)

Wessex Warriors PFC


Wessex Warriors Academy

This means that in the “North” (9 teams) in Round One, one fixture will be drawn with the remaining team receiving a BYE into Round Two.  In the “South” (10 teams), Round One will see two fixtures being drawn and two teams receiving BYES into Round Two. 

We will be drawing both Round One and Two.

The final of this year’s WFA Cup will take place on Saturday, 6th May 2017 at St George’s Park as part of the FA Disability Cup finals day!